• (651) 451-2266
  • info@riverheights.com
river heights chamber of commerce

Forrest Glewwe Visions of Excellence Award Application

We hope you will consider filling out an application for the nominee! Please note that applications should not be submitted by the nominee themselves. All applications are held in a confidential manner. Please feel free to attach supporting documents as necessary. The Recognition Committee of the River Heights Chamber of Commerce will evaluate the individual nominee using the following criteria and supported documentation. Please complete each area, demonstrating how this person has met the criteria.

If you know of a professional business leader you would like to nominate, please tell us here.

Deadline to submit this application: Monday, October 3, 2022.

*The winner will be honored at the River Heights Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting TBD in late January/February 2023.

Thank you for your interest in this award. The application deadline has passed. Please contact Nicole at the Chamber at nicole@riverheights.com or call 651.451.2266 ext. 3 if you need further assistance.

Qualifications & Criteria for Forrest Glewwe Visions of Excellence Award:

The individual must meet the following qualifications and criteria to be considered for this award.

  • Be a River Heights Chamber member in good standing, with a minimum of 10 years as a Chamber member.
  • Been an active participant in the business or local communities.
  • Contributed to the betterment of human endeavor and life in the State of Minnesota and our local area through the creation of quality jobs and development opportunities for employees.
  • Demonstrated personal and business ethical qualities including dedication to family, community, the environment, and the private enterprise system.
  • Demonstrated qualities of entrepreneurship by organizing, developing or managing a successful business enterprise in our business community.

Congratulations to these past Forrest Glewwe Visions of Excellence Award Winners

1987 – Dale Schenian
1988 – Forrest Glewwe
1989 – Ken Nelson
1990 – Harold LeVander, Sr.
1991 – George Cameron
1992 – Lyle Jacoby
1993 – Ed Kuntz
1994 – Mark Brown
1995 – Worth Stiles
1996 – Sid Puppe
1997 – John Tenney
1998 – Kathy Smith
1999 – Noel Estenson
2000 – Doug Rech
2001 – Bill Lucking
2002 – Jim Kemp
2003 – Ed Gutzmann
2004 – Donnette Hilton
2005 – Don Haugen
2006 – Greg Kuntz
2007 – LaDonna Boyd
2008 – Kevin Kraus
2009 – Cheryl Frank
2009 – Don Chapdelaine
2010 – Mike Haverkamp
2011 – Nancy Fish
2012 – Bill Smith
2013 – Rollin Glewwe
2014 – Harold “Red” Leonard
2015 – Senator James P. Metzen
2016 – Beth Baumann
2017 – Rick Hansen
2018 – David Langer
2019 – Carol Swenson
2021 – Dr. Jim Winsor